Menu

IN 3 POINTS ...

HISTORY
From father to son

In 1964, Joël LESCA created his first collection in a small workshop in the Secrétan quarter, in the 19th district of Paris. Over the years, a strong customer base of independent opticians and specialized outlets has been built around the world.

His sons, Mathieu and Bertrand, grew up in the assembly workshops surrounded by glasses. They were therefore, quite naturally won over by the contagious passion of their father, who sought to transmit the family know-how to them.

By travelling and being in constant search of new pieces, they have found that French glasses have a true identity and are appreciated all over the world.

The family business must continue !

Since finishing their studies, they have both been working respectively in Paris and London, to develop and publicize the family brand, whilst respecting a model of artisanal development.

OUR KNOW-HOW
Manufacturing from “Europe to Japan”

Since 1964, Joel Lesca has worked craftsmen from several European countries including France. Inspired by the techniques of yesteryear, LESCA glasses are riveted and shaped according to strict specifications.

Unlikely to use mass manufacturing techniques, Joel Lesca has developed limited series collections in workshops or human-scale factories.

Today, thanks to the success of the brand in Japan, Joel Lesca has been brought regularly to the Fokui region to interact with local craftsmen, where he decided to develop a premium titanium collection, Hui, a dozen models in limited series.

OUR INSPIRATION
“Sobriety and choice of materials”

Joel Lesca witnessed a stylistic and creative revolution in design (furniture, fashion, architecture …) between the 1950s and 1960s, but also in the emergence of new industrial techniques that made it possible to manufacture spectacles in series (with the invention of cellulose acetate and the development of modern eyewear factories in France).

Joel Lesca has always favoured the assertive style inspired by this time by creating glasses in a thickness bringing out the particularities of the material (style worn by Le Corbusier).

Today his sons, Mathieu and Bertrand, are trying to revive the past Lesca collections by respecting it’s DNA, thus valuing the history of the brand whilst remaining creative and modern.

Lesca Lunetier – Createurs de Lunettes
Share

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

ACCÉDER AU SITE

découvrir
ACCÈS PRO

connexion

Menu

Lesca Lunetier
EN TROIS POINTS . . .

EN TROIS POINTS ...

L’HISTOIRE
de père en fils

Joël LESCA crée en 1964 sa première collection dans un petit atelier du quartier Secrétan, dans le 19ème arrondissement de Paris. Au fil des ans, il se construit à travers le monde une solide clientèle d’opticiens indépendants et de points de vente spécialisés.

Ses fils, Mathieu et Bertrand, ont grandi dans les ateliers de montage au milieu des lunettes. Ils se laissent donc assez naturellement gagner par la passion contagieuse de leur père, qui s’attache à leur transmettre le savoir-faire familial.

Au gré des voyages et toujours en quête de nouvelles pièces, ils constatent que les lunettes françaises ont une véritable identité et sont appréciées dans le monde entier.

L’activité familiale doit continuer !

Depuis la fin de leurs études, ils s’attachent tous les deux à développer et à faire connaître la marque familiale, respectivement à Paris et à Londres, tout en respectant un modèle de développement artisanal.

NOTRE SAVOIR-FAIRE
Une fabrication de “l’Europe vers le Japon”

Depuis 1964, Joel Lesca a fait travailler des artisans de plusieurs pays européens notamment la France. S’inspirant des techniques d’antan de fabrication à la main, les lunettes LESCA sont rivetées et façonnées en respectant un cahier des charges strict.

Peu enclin à utiliser les techniques de fabrication de masse, Joel Lesca a développé des collections en série limitée dans des ateliers ou des usines à taille humaine.

Aujourd’hui, grâce au succès de la marque au Japon, Joel Lesca a été amené à se rendre régulièrement dans la région de Fokui pour échanger avec les artisans locaux, ville où il a décidé de développer une collection premium en titane qui compte aujourd’hui une douzaine de modèles en série limitée.

NOS INSPIRATIONS
” Sobriété et choix des matières “

Joel Lesca a été témoin entre les années 50 et 60 d’une révolution stylistique et créative dans le design (mobilier, mode, architecture…) mais aussi de l’émergence des nouvelles techniques industrielles qui ont permis de fabriquer des lunettes en série (invention de l’acétate de cellulose et développement des usines modernes de lunetterie en France).

Joel Lesca a toujours privilégié un style affirmé inspiré par cette époque en créant des lunettes tout en épaisseur faisant ressortir la matière (style porté par Le Corbusier).

Aujourd’hui ses fils, Mathieu et Bertrand, s’efforcent de faire revivre les collections passées en respectant l’ADN de LESCA, en valorisant l’histoire de la marque tout en restant créatifs et modernes.

Lesca Lunetier – Createurs de Lunettes
Share

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

ACCÉDER AU SITE

découvrir
ACCÈS PRO

connexion